

Date: 25th November 2021

Doc: 2022_LSOR_National_drivers

www.brca.ora/lsor

2022 National Drivers

2022 National Drivers (Excluded from Clubman class)

	•	,
2 Wheel Drive	4 Wheel Drive	Short Course
Andy Blackburn	Andy Knight	Andy Love
Bryn Tindall	Ayaz Aslam	Andy Spence
Craig Chilvers	Craig Orman	Charles Butterworth
Darren Smith	Dave Ashton	David Attiwell
Dean Coulson	Dave Parish	lan Harris
Dominic Blackburn	Guy Hayward	Ian Oddie
Karl Norris	Guy Page	lan Southey
Kayleigh Knight	James Bernhardt	Jack Keatley
Kevan Churchill	Leon Balfe	Martyn Williams
Lee Chapman	Leon Satchell	Matt Stokes
Mark Cove	Les Darby	Matthew Buxton
Mark Higgins	Luke Gower	Neil Young
Martin Fitzpatrick	Matthew Perry	Simon Godney
Matthew Chapman	Phil Chester	Steve Jones
Neil Griffin	Rick Ashman	Taylor Letchford
Neil Sivins	Roger Smith	Wayne Powell
Oliver Whittleston	Shaun McFarland	
	Stu Wood	
	Tommy Chung	

Guidance rules - applied in order and a driver is only subject to the first rule they meet

- 1. Top 10 (8 in SC) drivers in each National Class to be National Drivers for following season
- 2. All clubman drivers who finish above any national drivers who both complete a minimum of 5 rounds to be promoted
- 3. Currently a national driver and scored 90 points+ 75% the time in the 2021 season remain a national driver
- 4. Currently a national driver and failed to score 90 points+ 75% the time in 2021 season become a Clubman driver
- 5. Not competed in recent season status unchanged (may not be shown on list)

The British Radio Car Association (BRCA):

(a) To promote the construction and racing of radio-controlled cars.

Page **1** of **2** www.brca.org

- (b) To facilitate the exchange of information and ideas relating to the sport.
- (c) To set rules and standards for construction and racing.
- (d) To encourage National and International competition within a co-ordinated calendar.

Supporting notes

- 1. Depending upon driver performance any driver can be promoted\demoted from the national group by the 2022 LSOR committee during the season.
- 2. A watch list of potential National Drivers is also managed by the committee and should these drivers score over 90 points in their first national of the following season, they will also be added to the National Drivers list for that season
- 3. It does not matter which class a national driver races in during 2022 they will still be declared a national driver and be excluded from the clubman class.
- 4. The LSOR Committee's decision is final and any adjustments or allowances are made at the discretion of the LSOR Committee.